Norfolk County Council at your service

Education Ad Directory

Assistant Director (Advisory Services): Head of Service: Fred Corbett Secretary: Card

County Hall, Martineau Lane, Norwich, NR1 2DL. Tel: (01603) 223483 Fax: (01603) 222696

This chart is intended to help you decide who to contact for advice and support about specific aspects of scho their main areas of expertise although, in practice, many fulfil a number of roles other than those shown here. development is in bold type shown at the head of each list, followed by the administrative assistant. If in doubt support or training needs, talk to: • your school's Review and Development Adviser or • the appropriate Principa

Any other enquiries contact the Service Management Team - Terry Cook, Ray Leeke, David Orsborne

Linda Harrison: Facilities Manager and Head of Administration

Norfolk Education Advisory Service, Professional Development Centre, Woodside Road, Norwich, NR7 Tel: 01603 433276 Fax: 01603 700236 E.mail: advisory.service.edu@norfolk.gov.uk

Primary School Development

Principal Advisers - Ray Leeke and David Orsborne

ENGLISH / LITERACY STRATEGY Chris Snudden

Mary-Jane Edwards

AA - Diana Duhig Freda Ablewhite Janet Davies Michaela Hall Nicki Mason Neil Morris Elizabeth Pitcher Linda Skepelhorn John Sweet Janet Warburton Julie Westrop

MATHEMATICS / NUMERACY STRATEGY Chris Snudden

AA - Jenni Woodrow Paul Andrew Helen Banks Alison Borthwick Susan Crawford-Condie Sandy Francis Jenny Godson Robin Ings Jean Johnson Constance Tyce Micky Harcourt Heath Peter Yong

SCIENCE Stephen Cumberworth

AA - Joy Smiley Dave Elliott

DESIGN & TECHNOLOGY AND ARTS Chris Hemmings

AA - Carol Burgess

ICT Sheila Denny Dave Stansbie AA - Anne Mitchell

West Norfolk Professional Development Centre

Kilham's Way, King's Lynn, PE30 2HU Tel: (01553) 766872 Fax: (01553 692374 RE AND HUMANITIES Sandie Sykes AA - Carole Burgess Helen Matter

ARTS Patrice Baldwin AA - Lisa Battle Anna McCarthy, Arts in Education Partnership Coordinator

ASSESSMENT

David Orsborne AA - Elizabeth Philpot Dave Elliott Alan Jones Alison Hughes Fiona Musters John Sweet

PRIMARY DEVELOPMENT TEAM Ray Leeke and David Orsborne

AA - Diana Duhig AA - Lesley Francis Patrice Baldwin Peter Bates Maggie Broad Sue Cosson Ralph Cross Roger Eagle Dave Elliott John Harris Chris Hemmings Alison Hughes Joanne Mixer/Rosie Smith **Fiona Musters** Liz Shenstone John Sweet Sandie Sykes Heather Tyrrell

Secondary School

Principal Adviser - To be

Key Stage 3 Manager - John Sprac

ENGLISH / LITERACY STRATEGY

Chris Snudden AA - Alice Crofts Jan Jarrett Sue Smith John Woodhouse

MATHEMATICS/ NUMERACY STRATE

Brenda Emmott AA - Louise Flynn Nick Asker Pauline Maclean Mike Newton

SCIENCE

Stephen Cumberworth AA - Joy Smiley Mike Land Ruth Macpherson Adrian Tebbutt

DESIGN & TECHNOLOGY

Kevin Cowan AA - Sarah Bullock Yvonne Barclay

ICT

Sid Arkle Yvonne Evans Andrew Fidler Tony Payne AA - Anne Mitchell

HISTORY / GEOGRAPHY

Felicity Golding AA - Julia Idiens Terry Cook

MODERN FOREIGN LANGUAGES Julia Stephens AA - Margaret Goddard

RE Felicity Golding AA - Julia Idiens