SEN Caseworker Allocation to Schools in Central Area

We are pleased to inform you that two new SEN Caseworkers have been appointed to the Central SEN team, Pascal Fallas and Berry O'Rourke. We therefore enclose a revised list of the SEN Caseworkers allocated to schools and parents of pupils undergoing Statutory Assessment and holding statements in Localities 6, 7 and 8 with immediate effect.

Administrative support will continue to be made via Brenda Fuller (224010) and Dinah Rosembert (224015).

In total there are approximately 3 full-time equivalent caseworker posts in Central. Within this, some caseworkers work part-time. We aim to provide cover in the office across most of the school week; however, we are sometimes working in other locations. If we are unable to answer your query straight away, please leave a message and we will endeavour to get back to you as soon as possible.

For the foreseeable future we will have to continue prioritising some of our work. This includes limiting our attendance at annual statement review meetings, only attending where there are significant issues, or for some of the 'phase transfer' reviews in Year 5 or Year 1.

We continue to prioritise amending those Statements for phase transfer, where there is a change of school, or a new diagnosis. We would still be pleased to receive suggested amendments, via an annual review, but may need to carry them forward to, for example, a Statement which is amended for phase transfer.

Our top priorities are first Statements and working to ensure that children with Statements have a school place.

SEN Caseworker Allocation: Central Area Schools

Locality 6

Caseworker: Berry O'Rourke tel: 224131
Team Assistant: Lise Prefontaine tel: 224026

Blyth Jex	Thorpe	Heartsease High	Sprowston	Special Schools
Blyth Jex High Angel Road Infant Angel Road Junior Catton Grove Primary George White Junior Magdalen Gates Primary Mile Cross Comm. Primary + LSC Mousehold Infant & Nursery	Thorpe St Andrew High Blofield Primary Brundall Primary Dussindale Primary Hemblington Primary Hillside Avenue Primary & Nursery Little Plumstead CE Primary St Willliam's Primary	Heartsease High Heartsease Primary & LDC Lionwood Infant Lionwood Junior	Sprowston Comm. High Cecil Gowing Infant Falcon Junior Frettenham Primary Garrick Green Infant Hainford Primary Lodge Lane Infant Old Catton VC Junior Sparhawk Infant & Nursery Spixworth Infant Sprowston Infant Sprowston Junior White Woman Lane Junior Woodland View Junior	Eaton Hall Hall School

Locality 7

Caseworker: Diana Jones tel: 224103

Team Assistant: Dinah Rosembert tel: 224015

Costessey	Taverham		Special Schools	
Costessey High Bawburgh Costessey Infant Costessey Junior Easton St Peter's CE VC Primary St Augustine's Catholic Primary	Taverham High + SpeLD Drayton Comm. Infant Drayton VC Junior Ghost Hill Infant & Nursery Nightingale Infant Taverham Junior	Earthsea PRU	Parkside	

Locality 7

Caseworker: Diane Davis tel: 223557
Team Assistant: Brenda Fuller tel: 224010

Hellesdon

Special Schools

Hellesdon High Arden Grove Infant & Nursery Firside Junior Heather Avenue Infant Horsford CE Infant Horsford All Saints VC Junior Horsham St Faiths VC Primary

Clare School

Kinsale Infant Kinsale Junior

Locality 8

Caseworker: Pascal Fallas tel: 224126
Team Assistant: Lise Prefontaine tel: 224026

CNS

City of Norwich (VI, HRB)

Avenue Junior
Colman Infant (HI)
Colman Junior (HI)
Eaton Primary

Recreation Road Infant

Hewett

Hewett High Bignold Primary & Nursery (VI) Cavell Primary & Nursery Lakenham Primary & Nursery

Tuckswood Primary

Notre Dame

Notre Dame High St John's Catholic Infant

St Thomas More Catholic Junior

Earlham

Earlham High Bluebell Primary, Nursery & A&LSC Chapel Break Infant Clover Hill Infant & Nursery

Earlham Early Years Centre Henderson Green Primary

Larkman Primary Nelson Infant

St. Michael's VA Junior

Valley Primary Wensum Junior

West Earlham Comm. Infant

West Earlham Junior

Framingham Earl

Framingham Earl High Brooke VC CE Primary Poringland Primary & Nursery Rockland St Mary Primary Stoke Holy Cross Primary Surlingham Comm. Primary Trowse Primary

Special Schools

Harford Manor