SNapp-Schools in Norfolk at Primary Phase

The organisation dedicated to supporting Headteachers in Primary Schools throughout Norfolk LEA

Chairman: David Osborne 01493 662756 Secretary: John Ward 01366 383824

Clackclose Community Primary School Nursery Road Downham Market Norfolk PE38 9PF

8th May 2003.

Dear Colleagues.

Re: Snapp Committee Members

It is time to seek committee members for some areas of the County. The constitution states that members serve for a period of three years and some of the original committee members have reached the end of the three year period. Self-nominations are sought for the following areas and age groupings for the coming period. Self-nominations should be sent to the chairman Mr David Osborne at the address below by Tuesday 17th June. If there is more than one nomination for a post then an election will be held later in the summer term. The snapp committee meets twice each term for a day to discuss primary matters and meets with officers of the County to help plan for the future. Members may also be asked to sit on one of the partnership groups that have recently been formed.

Self-nominations are sought for the following positions.

West	South East
Foundation Rep	KS2 Rep
KS1 Rep	KS3 Rep
KS2 Rep	

North	<u>Central</u>
KS2 Rep	KS2 Rep
	KS3 Rep times two

Please call David Osborne at Wroughton Middle on 01493 662756 or email.

Yours sincerely

John Ward Snapp Secretary